UNC Health Championship Winners and History

UNC Health Championship Winners and History

The UNC Health Championship has been played — under a variety of sponsorships and tour names — since 1994. Now a Korn Ferry Tour event, it started as the North Carolina Classic on the Nike Tour.

The event is played at Raleigh Country Club

UNC Health is the health care system of the University of North Carolina.

A list of UNC Health Championship Winners follows

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin of
UNC Health Championship
2024Kaito Onishi272-81 stroke
2023Jorge Fernandez Valdes267-13Playoff
Rex Hospital Open
2022Davis Thompson267−171 stroke
2021Mito Pereira263−21Playoff
2020Canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019Sebastian Cappelen263−213 strokes
2018Joey Garber266−181 stroke
2017Conrad Shindler269−15Playoff
2016Trey Mullinax270−142 strokes
2015Kyle Thompson (3)267−17Playoff
2014Byron Smith268−164 strokes
2013Chesson Hadley265−192 strokes
2012James Hahn271−13Playoff
2011Kyle Thompson (2)270−141 stroke
2010John Riegger193−205 strokes
2009Kevin Johnson266−18Playoff
2008Scott Gutschewski270−142 strokes
2007Kyle Thompson268−162 strokes
2006Brenden Pappas268−161 stroke
2005Eric Axley270−142 strokes
SAS Carolina Classic
2004Chris Anderson271−13Playoff
2003David Morland IV268−161 stroke
2002Zoran Zorkic274−101 stroke
Buy.com Carolina Classic
2001John Maginnes269−152 strokes
2000Mark Hensby266−18Playoff
Nike Carolina Classic
1999Vance Veazey269−151 stroke
1998Brian Bateman266−181 stroke
1997Ahmad Bateman284−41 stroke
1996Glen Hnatiuk205−11Playoff
1995Michael Christie266−222 strokes
1994Skip Kendall276−122 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading