Volvo China Open Winners and History


The Volvo China Open is part of the OneAsia Tour, and has been co-sanctioned by the European Tour since 2004.

It has not, however, been co-sanctioned by the Asian Tour since 2009. This is the result of a dispute between between OneAsia and the Asian Tour, in which the China Open, Pine Valley Beijing Open, Korea Open and China Classic were removed from the Asian Tour schedule. Asian Tour players participating in those events are penalized, risking membership on the Asian Tour.

A list of past Volvo China Open winners follows:

2019Genzon Colf ClubMikko KorhonenFinland268 (-20) PO
2018Topwin Golf and Country ClubAlexander BjorkSweden270 (-18)
2017Topwin Golf and Country ClubAlexander Lévy (2)France271 (−17) PO
2016Topwin Golf and Country ClubLi HaotongChina266 (−22)
2015Tomson Shanghai Pudong Golf ClubWu AshunChina279 (−9)
2014Genzon Golf ClubAlexander LevyFrance269 (−19)
2013Binhai Lake Golf ClubBrett Rumford Australia272 (−16)
2012Binhai Lake Golf ClubBranden Grace South Africa267 (−21)
2011Luxehills International CCNicolas Colsaerts Belgium264 (−24)
2010Suzhou Jinji Lake GCY.E. Yang South Korea273 (−15)
2009Beijing CBD International GCScott Strange Australia280 (−8)
2008Beijing CBD International GCDamien McGrane Ireland278 (−10)
2007Shanghai Silport GCMarkus Brier Austria274 (−10)
2006Beijing Honghua International GCJeev Milkha Singh India278 (−10)
2005Shenzhen GCPaul Casey England275 (−13)
2004Shanghai Silport GCStephen Dodd Wales276 (−12)
2003Shanghai Silport GCZhang Lian-wei China277 (−11)
2002Shanghai Silport GCDavid Gleeson Australia272 (−16)
2001Shanghai Silport GCCharlie Wi South Korea272 (−16)
2000Shanghai Silport GCSimon Dyson England275 (−13)
1999Shanghai Silport GCKyi Hla Han Burma273 (−15)
1998Shanghai SunIsland Int’l GCEd Fryatt England269 (−19)
1997Beijing International GCCheng Jun China280 (−8)
1996Beijing International GCPrayad Marksaeng Thailand269 (−19)
1995Beijing International GCRaúl Fretes Paraguay277 (−11)
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

1 thought on “Volvo China Open Winners and History”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: