Woods Wins Eighth Player of Year Award

With seven victories this year, Tiger Woods mathematically clinched the PGA’s Player of the Year Award for the eighth time. That’s eight times in ten years.

They should just retire the trophy. The way Tiger’s playing, no one has a reasonable expectation of putting it on their mantle until he retires.

Woods also is on the way to winning the Vardon Trophy for the lowest scoring average. But to do so, he’s got to play in the Disney, because he has not reached the minimum 60 rounds required for the trophy.

If Woods passes, the likely winner is Jim Furyk.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading