World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba Winners and History

World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba Winners and History

The Word Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba is the latest incarnation of the Mayakoba Golf Classic, which was first played in 2007 as an alternate field event to the WGC Match Play.

It was the first PGA TOUR event played outside the US and Canada.

In recent years, it has been part of the PGA TOUR’s regular fall schedule.


The tournament is held at the El Camaleón Golf Club at the Mayakoba resort. A Greg Norman creation, the course travels through three distinct landscapes— mangrove jungles, limestone canals and oceanfront stretches of sand. El Camaleón incorporates a cenote, a massive underground cavern, into the heart of the opening fairway. With Mayakoba’s unique system of waterways, golfers will be able to step out of their rooms and into a boat, which will ferry them directly to the first tee.


World Wide Technology is a technology services company based in St. Louis. They provide “innovative solutions” drive “customer outcomes.” I have no idea what that means in English.

A list of World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba Winners follows

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin
World Wide
at Mayakoba
2022Russell Henley261-235 strokes
2021Viktor Hovland261-234 strokes
OHL Classic at
2020Viktor Hovland264-201 stroke
2019Brendon Todd264-201 stroke
2018Matt Kuchar262-221 stroke
2017Patton Kizzire265-191 stroke
2016Pat Perez263-212 strokes
2015Graeme McDowell266−18Playoff
2014Charley Hoffman267−171 stroke
2013Harris English263−214 strokes
Golf Classic
2012John Huh271−13Playoff
Golf Classic
at Riviera
2011Johnson Wagner267−17Playoff
2010Cameron Beckman269−152 strokes
2009Mark Wilson267−132 strokes
2008Brian Gay264−162 strokes
2007Fred Funk266−14Playoff

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: