Ace Group Classic Past Winners and History


A fixture of the Champions Tour since 1988, the Ace Group Classic is traditionally played in February in Naples, Florida.

The event is currently held at the Twin Eagles Golf Club, Talon Course.

The complete list of Ace Group Classic winners follows:

YearChampionCountryWinning score
ACE Group Classic
2015Lee JanzenUnited States200 (-16)
2014Kirk Triplett United States200 (−16)
2013Bernhard Langer (2) Germany204 (–12)
2012Kenny Perry United States196 (–20)
The ACE Group Classic
2011Bernhard Langer Germany196 (–20)
2010Fred Couples United States199 (–17)
2009Loren Roberts (2) United States209 (–7)
2008Scott Hoch United States202 (–14)
2007Bobby Wadkins United States201 (–15)
2006Loren Roberts United States202 (–14)
2005Mark James England203 (–13)
2004Craig Stadler United States209 (–7)
ACE Group Classic
2003Vicente Fernández Argentina202 (–14)
2002Hale Irwin (2) United States200 (–16)
2001Gil Morgan (2) United States204 (–12)
2000Lanny Wadkins United States202 (–14)
1999Allen Doyle United States203 (–13)
LG Championship
1998Gil Morgan United States210 (–6)
1997Hale Irwin United States201 (–15)
Greater Naples IntelliNet Challenge
1996Al Geiberger United States202 (–14)
The IntelliNet Challenge
1995Bob Murphy United States137 (–7)
1994Mike Hill (2) United States201 (–15)
Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate Challenge
1993Mike Hill United States202 (–14)
Aetna Challenge
1992Jimmy Powell United States197 (–19)
1991Lee Trevino (2) United States205 (–11)
1990Lee Trevino United States200 (–16)
1989Gene Littler United States209 (–7)
1988Gary Player South Africa207 (–9)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: