T-Mobile Match Play Winners and History

T-Mobile Match Play Winners and History

The T-Mobile Match Play features 64 LPGA players divided into 16 groups of four. The tournament opens with three days of round-robin matches. Following that is a16-player, single-elimination bracket competition.

The winner will have played a lot of golf: seven rounds over five days. In the inaugural event, winner Ally Ewing played more than 120 holes in that span.

The tournament host is Shadow Creek Golf Course in Las Vegas. The Par 72 course, which can stretch to as long as 7, 4560 yards. Designed by Tom Fazio, it has hosted The Match: Tiger vs Phil and the PGA TOUR’s CJ Cup.

In 2022, the purse was $1.5 million, with the winner taking $225,000. In 2024, the purse increased to $2 million.

The tournament was formerly known as the Bank of Hope LPGA Match Play

A list of T-Mobile LPGA Match Play winners follows:

YearWinnerFinal Match Result
Match Play
Bank of Hope
Match Play
2023Pajaree Anannuarukam3 adn 1 over Ayaka Furue
2022Ji Eun-hee3 and 2 over Ayaka Furue
2021Ally Ewing2 and 1 over Sophia Popov

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading