Chubb Classic Winners and History

Chubb Classic

Chubb Classic Winners and History

The Chubb Classic is the latest incarnation of the tournament which began its life in 1988 as the Aetna Classic.

Chubb is a financial services corporation that emerged from a merger between Chubb and Ace Group.

A list of past Chubb Classic winners follows:

YearChampionWinning scoreMargin
Chubb Classic  
2024Stephen Ames131 (-13)
– shortened to 36 holes
3 strokes
2023Bernhard Langer (2)199 (-17)3 strokes
2022Bernhard Langer200 (-16)3 strokes
2021Steve Stricker200 (-16)1 stroke
2020Scott Parel196 (-17)2
2019Miguel Angel Jimenez200 (-13)playoff
2018Joe Durant197 (-19)4
2017Fred Couples (2)200 (-16)3
2016Bernhard Langer (3)201 (-15)3
ACE Group Classic  
2015Lee Janzen200 (-16)Playoff
2014Kirk Triplett200 (−16)1
2013Bernhard Langer (2)204 (–12)1
2012Kenny Perry196 (–20)5
The ACE Group Classic  
2011Bernhard Langer196 (–20)4
2010Fred Couples199 (–17)1
2009Loren Roberts (2)209 (–7)1
2008Scott Hoch202 (–14)Playoff
2007Bobby Wadkins201 (–15)1
2006Loren Roberts202 (–14)1
2005Mark James203 (–13)2
2004Craig Stadler209 (–7)1
ACE Group Classic  
2003Vicente Fernández202 (–14)3
2002Hale Irwin (2)200 (–16)1
2001Gil Morgan (2)204 (–12)2
2000Lanny Wadkins202 (–14)Playoff
1999Allen Doyle203 (–13)5
LG Championship  
1998Gil Morgan210 (–6)2
1997Hale Irwin201 (–15)1
Greater Naples
IntelliNet Challenge
1996Al Geiberger202 (–14)1
The IntelliNet
1995Bob Murphy137 (–7)1
1994Mike Hill (2)201 (–15)3
Better Homes & Gardens
Real Estate Challenge
1993Mike Hill202 (–14)2
Aetna Challenge  
1992Jimmy Powell197 (–19)4
1991Lee Trevino (2)205 (–11)1
1990Lee Trevino200 (–16)1
1989Gene Littler209 (–7)2
1988Gary Player207 (–9)1

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading