ClubCorp Classic Winners and History

Clubcorp Classic Winners and History

The ClubCorp Classic is a celebrity pro-am on the PGA TOUR Champions launched in 2022.

The field features 78 PGA TOUR Champions pros and fifty celebrity golfers. Pros play a 54-hole stroke play event for a purse of $2 million, while the celebrities compete for $500,000 in a modified Stableford.

In addition, ten spots are reserved for amateur members of ClubCorp properties who won out through regional and national competitions. These players will compete in a modified Stableford, low gross and low net format.

The tournament is played at Las Colinas Country Club in Irving, Texas. The course is a Joe Finger design that dates to 1963. It recently underwent a multimillion-dollar renovation.

Among the celebrities in the 2022 field are Marcus Allen, Mardy Fish, Tim Brown, Larry The Cable Guy, Greg Maddux, Blair O’Neal, Tony Romo, Emmitt Smith, John Smoltz, and Annika Sorenstam.

ClubCorp is the largest owner of private golf and country clubs in the United States.

Presenting sponsor is the Choctaw Casinos and Resorts.

A list of ClubCorp Classic Winners follows:

YearWinnerScoreTo ParMargin
2022Scott Parel202-113 way playoff

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading