DIO Implant LA Open Winners and History

DIO Implant LA Open Winners and History

The DIO Implant LA Open is the latest incarnation of the LPGA’s LA Open. The tournament which was created in 2018 as the Hugel-JTBC LA Open.

The tournament is held at the Wilshire Country Club and will feature a field of 144 vying for a $1.5 million purse. Prior to 2018 it has been ten years since the LPGA had a tournament in the Los Angeles area.

In 2022, the LA Open is the first of two consecutive tournaments for the LPGA in Los Angeles area. The other is the Palos Verdes Championship.

Wilshire is a venerable course, built in 1919. It has previously hosted the PGA TOUR’s Los Angeles Open (1928, 2931, 1933 and 1944), as well as the SBC Senior Classic on the PGA TOUR Champions. (1995 – 2000).

Howard Hughes was at one point a member of the club.

The 2020 edition of the tournament was cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

DIO is a dental implant manufacturer with operations in 70 countries. It also is the developer of DIOnavi, a digitally planned implant placement system.

“It is an honor for DIO Implant to partner with the LPGA Tour, a worldwide global organization that has deep roots in Korea,” said Jincheol Kim, Founder & Chairman of DIO Implant.

Sketchers has signed on as a partner with the DIO Implant LA Open.

The inaugural winner was Moriya Jutanugarn of Thailand, who shot a 272 (-12) to win by two strokes.

A list of DIO Implant LA Open Winners follows

YearChampionWinning scoreTo parMargin
of victory
Fir Hills Se Ri Pak Championship
2024Nelly Korda275-9PO
DIO Implant
LA Open
2023Ruoning Yin269-151 stroke
2022Nasa Hataoka269-155 strokes
Hugel-air Premia
LA Open
2021 Brooke Henderson268-161 stroke
2020No Tournament
2019Minjee Lee270−144 strokes
2018Moriya Jutanugarn272−122 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading