LPGA Mediheal Championship Winners and History

LPGA Mediheal Championship Winners and History
LPGA Mediheal Championship Winners and History

The LPGA Mediheal Championship made its debut in 2018 at the Lake Merced Golf Club in Daly City, California.

Lydia Ko was the tournament’s inaugural champion.

  • The LPGA MEDIHEAL Championship is the final of four LPGA tournaments in California in 2019
  • The 2019 tournament purse was elevated to $1.8 million, up from $1.5 million last year; in 2020 the purse will increase to $2 million
  • The LPGA played the Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic at Lake Merced Golf Club in 2014, 2015 and 2016; Swinging Skirts now sponsors the Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan Championship which is being held Oct. 31-Nov. 3, 2019, in Taoyuan City, Taiwan
  • In addition to hosting an LPGA tournament from 2014-2016, numerous championship events have taken place at Lake Merced Golf Club, including U.S. Open and U.S. Women’s Open sectional qualifiers, an NCAA West Regional Championship, a U.S. Junior Amateur Championship and a U.S. Girls’ Junior Championship
  • Tournament officials flipped the front nine and back nines at Lake Merced Golf Club, so the event ends with the holes normally played as No. 7, No. 8 and No. 9

Mediheal is a cosmetic company from Korea that specializes in face masks.

The list of LPGA Mediheal Winners follows:

YearChampionWinning scoreTo parMargin
of victory
2022Jodi Ewart Shadoff64-69-69-71 = 273-151 stroke
2021Matilda Castren71-69-69-65=274-142 strokes
2019Kim Sei-Young72-66-68-75=281-7Playoff
2018Lydia Ko68-70-67-71=276−12Playoff
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: