No Surprise: Woods Wins Player of The Year

Its no surprise to anyone that Tiger Woods has won the PGA Player of the Year honors for the seventh time in the last nine years.

But more interestingly, Jason Gore won the Nationwide Player of the Year, even as he earned a battlefield promotion to the big tour and won the 84 Lumber late in the PGA season. I wonder if it’s the first time a player has won Player of the Year honors for a tour that he is not currently on.

And in the interest of not leaving anyone out, I’ll note that Dana Quigley won the Champions Tour honors; Sean O’Hair was rookie of the year; Olin Browne, comeback player and Peter Jacobson, Champions Touir comeback player.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: