Odds To Win The Hyundai Tournament of Champions 2011

What perhaps makes the Hyundai Tournament of Champions more difficult to handicap than others is that every player in the field is by definition a winner. The field is restricted to players who won on tour the previous year. Twenty eight winners will tee it up starting Friday.

Eleven players who qualified will not tee it up. (I actually don’t blame them. The season seemingly just ended.).

Of the remainder, bettors have established Webb Simpson and Steve Stricker as favorites at 8/1. Nick Watney is close, at 9/1. Following those at 16/1 are Bill Haas, KJ Choi, Bubba Watson and Keegan Bradley.

My money would be on Simpson and Watney. No one played better golf over the course of the year than those two.

The complete odds are below, courtesy of Bovada (formerly Bodog), the world’s largest betting destination:

Player Odds
Rory McIlroy 5/1  
Lee Westwood 11/2  
Luke Donald 10/1  
Martin Kaymer 12/1  
Sergio Garcia 14/1  
Paul Casey 18/1  
Charl Schwartzel 22/1  
Ian Poulter 22/1  
Robert Karlsson 22/1  
Graeme McDowell 28/1  
Alvaro Quiros 33/1  
Louis Oosthuizen 33/1  
Peter Hanson 33/1  
Anders Hansen 40/1  
Joost Luiten 40/1  
Retief Goosen 40/1  
Y-E Yang 40/1  
Alexander Noren 50/1  
Gonzalo Fernandez 50/1  
Ernie Els 66/1  
Francesco Molinari 66/1  
George Coetzee 66/1  
Gregory Havret 66/1  
Matteo Manassero 66/1  
Miguel Angel Jimenez 66/1  
Richie Ramsay 66/1  
Ross Fisher 66/1  
Simon Dyson 66/1  
Thomas Aiken 66/1  
Thomas Bjorn 66/1  
Edoardo Molinari 80/1  
Hennie Otto 80/1  
Jaco Van Zyl 80/1  
Jamie Donaldson 80/1  
Lorenzo Gagli 80/1  
David Horsey 100/1  
Nicolas Colsaerts 100/1  
Pablo Larrazabal 100/1  
Peter Lawrie 100/1  
Shane Lowry 100/1  
Darren Clarke 125/1  
David Lynn 125/1  
Gregory Bourdy 125/1  
Mark Foster 125/1  
Michael Hoey 125/1  
Rafael Cabrera -Bello 125/1  
Raphael Jacquelin 125/1  
Christian Nilsson 150/1  
Felipe Aguilar 150/1  
Fredrik Andersson Hed 150/1  
James Morrison 150/1  
Johan Edfors 150/1  
Rhys Davies 150/1  
Robert Rock 150/1  
Paul Lawrie 200/1  
Thorbjorn Olesen 200/1  
Scott Jamieson 250/1  
Thomas Levet 250/1  

1 thought on “Odds To Win The Hyundai Tournament of Champions 2011”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading