TimberTech Championship Winners and History

TimberTech Championship Winners and History TimberTech Championship Logo

TimberTech Championship Winners and History

The TimberTech Championship is the current incarnation of a Champions Tour event that has been played in Boca Raton, Florida since 2007. Even as the name has changed, the host has remained the same: The Old Course at Broken Sound Club.

The Old Course is a par 72 that stretches to 6, 807 yards.

For fifteen years (2007 – 2020), The Timber Tech Championship was the Champions Tour Season Opener. In 2021, it is the second event of the Charles Schwab Cup playoffs.

TimberTech is a manufacturer of composite and wood plastic decking, rails and fasteners. Its headquarters is in Wilmington, Ohio. TimberTech’s deal with the PGA TOUR Champions extends through 2023.

A list of TimberTech Championship Winners follows

YearChampionWinning ScoreMargin
TimberTech Championship
2021Steven Alker199 (-17)2 strokes
2020Darren Clarke199 (−17)1 stroke
Oasis Championship
2019Bernhard Langer (2)197 (−19)5 strokes
Boca Raton Championship
2018Mark Calcavecchia200 (−16)2 strokes
Allianz Championship
2017Scott McCarron199 (−17)1 stroke
2016Esteban Toledo205 (−11)Playoff
2015Paul Goydos204 (−12)1 stroke
2014Michael Allen198 (−18)Playoff
2013Rocco Mediate199 (−17)2 strokes
2012Corey Pavin205 (−11)Playoff
2011Tom Lehman203 (−13)1 stroke
2010Bernhard Langer199 (−17)Playoff
2009Mike Goodes201 (−15)1 stroke
2008Scott Hoch202 (−14)1 stroke
2007Mark James201 (−15)2 strokes
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: