US Open Winners


Here’s a complete list of US Open Winners, Venues, Scores, Margin of Victory .

YearChampionScoreTo parMargin Venue
2024Bryson Dechambeau274-61 strokePinehurst No. 2
2023Wyndham Clark270-101 strokeLA Country Club
2022Matthew Fitzpatrick274-61 strokeThe Country Club
2021John Rahm278-61 strokeTorrey Pines South
2020Bryson DeChambeau274−66 strokesWinged Foot West
2019Gary Woodland271−133 strokesPebble Beach Golf Links
2018Brooks Koepka (2)28111 strokeShinnecock Hills Golf Club
2017Brooks Koepka272−164 strokesErin Hills
2016Dustin Johnson276−43 strokesOakmont Country Club
2015Jordan Spieth275−51 strokeChambers Bay
2014 Martin Kaymer271−98 strokesPinehurst No. 2
2013Justin Rose28112 strokesMerion Golf Club
2012  Webb Simpson28111 strokeOlympic Club
2011Rory McIlroy268−168 strokesCongressional Country Club
2010Graeme McDowell284E1 strokePebble Beach Golf Links
2009 Lucas Glover276−42 strokesBethpage Black
2008 Tiger Woods (3)283−1PlayoffTorrey Pines Golf Course
2007Argentina Ángel Cabrera28551 strokeOakmont Country Club
2006 Geoff Ogilvy28551 strokeWinged Foot Golf Club
2005New Zealand Michael Campbell280E2 strokesPinehurst No. 2
2004 Retief Goosen (2)276−42 strokesShinnecock Hills Golf Club
2003  Jim Furyk272−83 strokesOlympia Fields Country Club
2002  Tiger Woods (2)277−33 strokesBethpage State Park
2001 Retief Goosen276−4PlayoffSouthern Hills Country Club
2000  Tiger Woods272−1215 strokesPebble Beach Golf Links
1999  Payne Stewart (2)279−11 strokePinehurst Resort No. 2
1998  Lee Janzen (2)280E1 strokeOlympic Club
1997 Ernie Els (2)276−41 strokeCongressional Country Club
1996  Steve Jones278−21 strokeOakland Hills South
1995  Corey Pavin280E2 strokesShinnecock Hills Golf Club
1994 Ernie Els279−5PlayoffOakmont Country Club
1993  Lee Janzen272−82 strokesBaltusrol Golf Club
1992  Tom Kite285−32 strokesPebble Beach Golf Links
1991  Payne Stewart282−6PlayoffHazeltine National Golf Club
1990  Hale Irwin (3)280−8PlayoffMedinah No. 3
1989  Curtis Strange (2)278−21 strokeOak Hill Country Club
1988  Curtis Strange278−6PlayoffThe Country Club
1987  Scott Simpson277−31 strokeOlympic Club
1986  Raymond Floyd279−12 strokesShinnecock Hills Golf Club
1985  Andy North (2)279−11 strokeOakland Hills South
1984  Fuzzy Zoeller276−4PlayoffWinged Foot West
1983  Larry Nelson280−41 strokeOakmont Country Club
1982  Tom Watson282−62 strokesPebble Beach Golf Links
1981David Graham273−73 strokesMerion East
1980  Jack Nicklaus (4)272−82 strokesBaltusrol Lower Course
1979  Hale Irwin (2)284E2 strokesInverness Club
1978  Andy North28511 strokeCherry Hills Country Club
1977  Hubert Green278−21 strokeSouthern Hills Country Club
1976  Jerry Pate277−32 strokesAtlanta Athletic Club
1975  Lou Graham2873PlayoffMedinah Country Club
1974  Hale Irwin28772 strokesWinged Foot Golf Club
1973  Johnny Miller279−51 strokeOakmont Country Club
1972  Jack Nicklaus (3)29023 strokesPebble Beach Golf Links
1971  Lee Trevino (2)280EPlayoffMerion Golf Club
1970England Tony Jacklin281−77 strokesHazeltine National Golf Club
1969  Orville Moody28111 strokeChampions Golf Club
1968  Lee Trevino275−54 strokesOak Hill Country Club
1967  Jack Nicklaus (2)275−54 strokesBaltusrol Lower Course
1966  Billy Casper (2)278−2PlayoffOlympic Club, Lake Course
1965Gary Player2822PlayoffBellerive Country Club
1964  Ken Venturi278−24 strokesCongressional Country Club
1963  Julius Boros (2)2939PlayoffThe Country Club
1962  Jack Nicklaus283−1PlayoffOakmont Country Club
1961  Gene Littler28111 strokeOakland Hills South
1960  Arnold Palmer280−42 strokesCherry Hills Country Club
1959  Billy Casper28221 strokeWinged Foot Golf Club
1958  Tommy Bolt28334 strokesSouthern Hills Country Club
1957  Dick Mayer2822PlayoffInverness Club
1956  Cary Middlecoff (2)28111 strokeOak Hill East
1955  Jack Fleck2877PlayoffOlympic Club
1954  Ed Furgol28441 strokeBaltusrol Lower Course
1953  Ben Hogan (4)283−56 strokesOakmont Country Club
1952  Julius Boros28114 strokesNorthwood Club
1951  Ben Hogan (3)28772 strokesOakland Hills South
1950  Ben Hogan (2)2877PlayoffMerion East
1949  Cary Middlecoff28621 strokeMedinah No. 3
1948  Ben Hogan276−82 strokesRiviera Country Club
1947  Lew Worsham282−2PlayoffSt. Louis Country Club
1946  Lloyd Mangrum284−4PlayoffCanterbury Golf Club
1942–1945: Cancelled due to World War II
1941  Craig Wood28443 strokesColonial Country Club
1940  Lawson Little287−1PlayoffCanterbury Golf Club
1939  Byron Nelson284−4PlayoffPhiladelphia Country Club
1938  Ralph Guldahl (2)284E6 strokesCherry Hills Country Club
1937  Ralph Guldahl28112 strokesOakland Hills South
1936  Tony Manero282−22 strokesBaltusrol Golf Club
1935  Sam Parks Jr.299112 strokesOakmont Country Club
1934  Olin Dutra293131 strokeMerion Golf Club East
1933 Johnny Goodman (a)287−11 strokeNorth Shore Country Club
1932  Gene Sarazen (2)28623 strokesFresh Meadow Country Club
1931  Billy Burke2924PlayoffInverness Club
1930  Bobby Jones (a) (4)287−12 strokesInterlachen Country Club
1929  Bobby Jones (a) (3)294PlayoffWinged Foot West
1928  Johnny Farrell294PlayoffOlympia Fields North
1927  Tommy Armour301PlayoffOakmont Country Club
1926  Bobby Jones (a) (2)2931 strokeScioto Country Club
1925 Willie Macfarlane291PlayoffWorcester Country Club
1924Cyril Walker2973 strokesOakland Hills South
1923  Bobby Jones (a)296PlayoffInwood Country Club
1922  Gene Sarazen2881 strokeSkokie Country Club
1921England Jim Barnes2899 strokesColumbia Country Club
1920Jersey Ted Ray2951 strokeInverness Club
1919  Walter Hagen (2)301PlayoffBrae Burn Country Club
1917–1918: Cancelled due to World War I
1916  Chick Evans (a)2862 strokesThe Minikahda Club
1915  Jerome Travers (a)2971 strokeBaltusrol Golf Club
1914  Walter Hagen2901 strokeMidlothian Country Club
1913  Francis Ouimet (a)304PlayoffThe Country Club
1912  John McDermott (2)2942 strokesCountry Club of Buffalo
1911  John McDermott307PlayoffChicago Golf Club
1910Alex Smith (2)298PlayoffPhiladelphia Cricket Club
1909George Sargent2904 strokesEnglewood Golf Club
1908Fred McLeod322PlayoffMyopia Hunt Club
1907Alec Ross3022 strokesPhiladelphia Cricket Club
1906 Alex Smith2957 strokesOnwentsia Club
1905Willie Anderson (4)3142 strokesMyopia Hunt Club
1904Willie Anderson (3)3034 strokesGlen View Club
1903Willie Anderson (2)307PlayoffBaltusrol Golf Club
1902Laurie Auchterlonie3076 strokesGarden City Golf Club
1901 Willie Anderson331PlayoffMyopia Hunt Club
1900Harry Vardon3132 strokesChicago Golf Club
1899Willie Smith31511 strokesBaltimore Country Club
1898Scotland Fred Herd3287 strokesMyopia Hunt Club
1897England Joe Lloyd1621 strokeChicago Golf Club
1896Scotland James Foulis1523 strokesShinnecock Hills Golf Club
1895England Horace Rawlins1732 strokesNewport Country Club
(a) denotes amateur

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

1 thought on “US Open Winners”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading