When Is The Season Opener Not The Season Opener?

On the calendar, the Mercedes Championship is the season opener. But it looks now as if only three of the top ten players in the world will be in attendance. Woods, Mickelson, Goosen and Harrington have taken a pass. Els, Scott, Montgomerie and DiMarco are not eligible because they didn’t win in 2005. That leaves Singh, Garcia and Furyk as the biggest names in the field.

Not much of an opener, that.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

2 thoughts on “When Is The Season Opener Not The Season Opener?”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: