Who Is The 2011 Rookie of The Year?

imageThe ballots for Rookie of the Year are out. There are six on the list, but only two really stand out: Charl Schwartzel and Keegan Bradley. The others—Brendan Steele, Chris Kirk, Scott Stallings and Jhonatan Vegas—all had essentially the same record: one win and a pile of top tens.

Schwartzel and Bradley are different stories.

Like the others, Schwartzel had just one win—but that win was The Masters. He also managed ten top 25s and played an international schedule. In any other year, that would be good enough. There aren’t too many years when a rookie wins a Major.

Except this one. Not only did Keegan Bradley win the PGA Championship, he also won the Byron Nelson. That puts him at the top of this class. There really shouldn’t be any doubt that Bradley deserves Rookie of the Year.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading