Andalucía Masters Winners and History

Andalucía Masters Winners and History

The Andalucía Masters first was played in 2010. The 2012 edition, however, was cancelled a month before players teed it up due to local government budgetary issues.

In 2017 and 2018, it was sponsored by Valderrama and hosted by the Sergio Garcia Foundation.

Andalucía Valderrama Masters Winners and History

The current incarnation of the tournament is the Estrella Damm Andalucía Masters.

Estrella Damm is Spain’s largest brewery and produces a well-known lager. The company is the oldest brewery in Spain, founded by August Küntzmann Damm in 1976. Estrella means “star.”

The Andalucía Masters is played at Real Club Valderrama, which is widely considered Spain’s best course. It was designed by Robert Trent Jones in 1974.

A list of Andalucía Masters Winners follows:

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin
Estrella Damm N.A. Andalucía Masters
2022Adrian Otaegui265-196 strokes
2021Matthew Fitzpatrick278-63 strokes
2020John Caitlin286+21 stroke
2019Christiaan Bezuidenhout 274-106 strokes
Andalucía Valderrama Masters
2018Sergio Garcia201-124 strokes
2017Sergio Garcia272-121 stroke
Andalucía Masters
2012–16: No tournament
2011Sergio García278−61 stroke
Andalucía Valderrama Masters
2010Graeme McDowell281−32 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading