DP World Championship Winners and History

The DP World Championship is the final event in the European Tour’s Race To Dubai. The tournament is held at the Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai.

When it was first held in 2009, the Race To Dubai replaced the Order of Merit (money list). The tournament features the top 60 players in the year-long Race To Dubai.

The winner of the Race To Dubai receives a ten-year European Tour exemption, while the winner of the Dubai World Championship tournament receives a five-year European Tour exemption.

The title sponsor is DP World, a shipping company based in Dubai.

The complete list of DP World Championship Winners follows:

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin
DP World Tour Championship, Dubai
2023Nicolai Hojgaard267-212 strokes
2022John Rahm168-202 strokes
2021Colin Morikawa271-173 strokes
2020Matt Fitzpatrick273-151 stroke
2019John Rahm269-191 stroke
2018Danny Willett270-182 strokes
2017John Rahm269-191 stroke
2016Matthew Fitzpatrick271-171 stroke
2015Rory McIlroy (2)267-211 stroke
2014Henrik Stenson (2)272-162 strokes
2013Henrik Stenson263-256 strokes
2012Rory McIlroy265-232 strokes
Dubai World Championship presented by DP World
2011Álvaro Quirós269-192 strokes
2010Robert Karlsson274-14Playoff
2009Lee Westwood265-236 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading