Korea Championship Winners and History

Korea Championship Winners and History Pictured Korea Championship Logo

Korea Championship Winners and History

Launched in 2023, the Korea Championship is a joint effort between the European Tour (DP World Tour) and the Korean Tour. The first tournament is April 27 – 30.

The tournament is played at the Jack Nicklaus Club Korea, which has previously hosted the President’s Cup (2015), the LPGA’s International Crown (2018) and a PGA Champions Tour event (2010, 2011).

The Jack Nicklaus Golf Club stretches to 7, 400 yards. It is located in Songdo.

In 2023, the tournament sponsor is Genesis, a South Korean manufacturer of luxury automobiles. I had a chance some years back to spend a weekend test driving a Genesis.

A list of Korea Championship winners follows:

YearToursWinnerScoreTo ParMargin
2023DPWT, KoreaPablo Larrazabal276-122 shots
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: