Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Winners and History

Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Winners

The LPGA’s Walmart NW Arkansas Championship has been played at Pinnacle Country Club in Rogers, Arkansas since its launch in 2007.

The tournament did not have a good start. In its inaugural year, inclement weather limited the tournament to just one round: Friday. LPGA events must complete at least 36 holes to qualify, so it was not an official event that year. Stacy Lewis, who was at the time a senior at the University of Arkansas was the 18-hole leader and declared the winner. The purse was reduced by half and the LPGA did not consider the earnings as official

As an amateur, Lewis would not have received any winnings in any case.

Pinnacle is a par 71 that plays to 6,389 yards.

The purse for the Championship is $2 million, with $300,000 going to the winner.

All of the Walmart NW Arkansas Championship winners are listed below:

Year Champion Score To par Margin
2020Austin Ernst193-202 strokes
2019Park Sung-hyun195-181 stroke
2018 Nasa Hataoka 192 −21 6 strokes
2017 Ryu So-yeon 195 −18 2 strokes
2016 Lydia Ko 196 −17 3 strokes
2015 Na Yeon Choi 198 −15 2 strokes
2014 Stacy Lewis (2) 201 −12 1 stroke
2013 Inbee Park 201 −12 Playoff
2012 Ai Miyazato 201 −12 1 stroke
2011 Yani Tseng (2) 201 −12 Playoff
2010 Yani Tseng 200 −13 1 stroke
2009 Jiyai Shin 204 −9 Playoff
2008 Seon Hwa Lee 201 −15 1 stroke
 2007  Stacy Lewis (a) 65 −7 1 stroke

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading