SAS Championship Winners and History

SAS Championship Winners and History

SAS Championship Winners and History

The SAS Championship is a PGA TOUR Champions event first played in 2001. It is played annually in the autumn in Cary, North Carolina at the Prestonwood Country Club.

As the final regular-season event before the Charles Schwab Cup Playoffs, the SAS Championship in 2016 now is dubbed “wildcard weekend.” One player who finishes in the top ten at the SAS Championship, and who is not already in the to 72 of the money list will be added to the field for the first playoff tournament.

The three Charles Schwab Cup playoff events are the PowerShares QQQ Championship, followed by the Dominion Charity Classic at The Country Club of Virginia and the Charles Schwab Cup Championship.

SAS is a developer of analytics software based in Cary, North Carolina.

2021Lee Janzen204 (PO)
2020Ernie Els204
2019Jerry Kelly200
2018Bernhard Langer194
2017Colin Montgomerie200
2016Doug Garwood200
2015Tom Lehman204
2014Kirk Triplett202
2013Russ Cochran199
2012Bernhard Langer203
2011Kenny Perry205
2010Russ Cochran202
2009Tom Pernice Jr.203
2008Eduardo Romero201
2007Mark Wiebe198
2006Tom Jenkins134
2005Hale Irwin203
2004Craig Stadler199
2003D.A. Weibring203
2002Bruce Lietzke202
2001Bruce Lietzke201
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: