Dutch Open Winners and History

klm dutch open logo

Dutch Open Winners and History

Played regularly since 1912, the Dutch Open has been part of the European Tour since its founding in 1972.

For most of its modern life, the Dutch Open was sponsored by KLM. KLM ended its sponsorship in 2021, but picked it back up starting in 2023

Since 2014, the KLM Open hosted a unique “Beat The Pro” event at the tournament. On Thursday and Sunday, lucky amateurs got a chance to tee off along with the pros at the par three 14th. Amateurs who get closer to the holes than the professionals were eligible for prizes. In 2016,  four amateurs and former Tour player Robert-Jan Derksen beat the pros to claim prizes.

A complete list of Dutch Open / KLM Open winners follows:

Dutch Open Winners

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin
KLM Open
2023Pablo Larrazabal275-132 strokes
Dutch Open
2022Victor Perez275-13Playoff
2021Kristoffer Broberg265-233 strokes
KLM Open
2019Sergio Garcia270-181 stroke
2018Wu Ashun268-161 stroke
2017Romain Wattel269-151 stroke
2016Joost Luiten (2)265-193 strokes
2015Thomas Pieters261−191 stroke
2014Paul Casey266−141 stroke
2013Joost Luiten268−12Playoff
2012Peter Hanson266−142 strokes
2011Simon Dyson (3)[1]268−121 stroke
2010Martin Kaymer266−144 strokes
2009Simon Dyson (2)[1]265−15Playoff
2008Darren Clarke264−164 strokes
2007Ross Fisher268−121 stroke
2006Simon Dyson[1]270−14Playoff
2005Gonzalo Fernández-Castaño269−112 strokes
2004David Lynn264−163 strokes
Dutch Open
2003Maarten Lafeber267−131 stroke
The TNT Open
2002Tobias Dier263−171 stroke
2001Bernhard Langer (3)269−15Playoff
2000Stephen Leaney (2)269−194 strokes
1999Lee Westwood269−151 stroke
1998Stephen Leaney266−181 stroke
Dutch Open
1997Sven Strüver266−183 strokes
1996Mark McNulty266−181 stroke
Dutch Open
1995Scott Hoch269−152 strokes
1994Miguel Ángel Jiménez270−182 strokes
1993Colin Montgomerie281−71 stroke
1992Bernhard Langer (2)277−11Playoff
1991Payne Stewart267−219 strokes
Dutch Open
1990Stephen McAllister274−64 strokes
1989José María Olazábal277−11Playoff
1988Mark Mouland274−141 stroke
1987Gordon Brand, Jnr272−161 stroke
1986Seve Ballesteros (3)271−178 strokes
1985Graham Marsh (2)282−61 stroke
1984Bernhard Langer275−134 strokes
1983Ken Brown274−141 stroke
1982Paul Way276−122 strokes
1981Harold Henning[2]280−81 stroke
Dutch Open
1980Seve Ballesteros (2)280−83 strokes
1979Graham Marsh285−31 stroke
1978Bob Byman (2)214−21 stroke
1977Bob Byman278−101 stroke
1976Seve Ballesteros275−138 strokes
1975Hugh Baiocchi279−92 strokes
1974Brian Barnes211−55 strokes
1973Doug McClelland279−91 stroke
1972Jack Newton277−11
Pre European
Tour –
Dutch Open
1971Ramón Sota (2)277
1970Vicente Fernández279
1969Guy Wolstenholme277
1968John Cockin292
1967Peter Townsend282
1966Ramón Sota277
1965Ángel Miguel278PO
1964Sewsunker Sewgolum (3)275
1963Retief Waltman279
1962Brian Huggett274
1961Brian Wilkes279
1960Sewsunker Sewgolum (2)280
1959Sewsunker Sewgolum283
1958Dave Thomas277
1957John Jacobs284
1956Antonio Cerdá277
1955Alfonso Angelini280PO
1954Ugo Grappasonni295PO
1953Flory Van Donck (5)286
1952Cecil Denny (2)284
1951Flory Van Donck (4)281
1950Roberto De Vicenzo269
1949Jimmy Adams294
1948Cecil Denny290
1947Joop Rühl290
1946Flory Van Donck (3)290
1940–45No tournament
1939Bobby Locke281
1938Alf Padgham281
1937Flory Van Donck (2)286
1936Flory Van Donck285
1935Sid Brews (2)275
1934Sid Brews286
1933Marcel Dallemagne143
1932Auguste Boyer137
1931Frank Dyer145
1930Jacob Oosterveer152
1929Jack Taylor153
1928Ernest Whitcombe141
1927Percy Boomer147
1926Aubrey Boomer (3)151
1925Aubrey Boomer (2)144
1924Aubrey Boomer138
1923Henry Burrows (3)153
1922George Pannell (2)160
1921Henry Burrows (2)151
1920Henry Burrows155
1919Dirk Oosterveer (2)158
1918Florent Gevers (Am)
1917Jacob Oosterveer
1916Charles Bryce
1915Gerry del Court van Krimpen152
1913–14No tournament
1912George Pannell158

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading