Odds To Win The WGC-HSBC Champions 2011

While as a WGC golf event—and Asia’s “Major”—the HSBC Champions is important on its own, in 2011 it has gained some additional attention with the Luke Donald – PGA Tour controversy. If you’ll recall, two weeks ago, the Tour said it would delay mailing ballots for Player of the Year until after the HSBC Champions in case Keegan Bradley happened to win. The event apparently suddenly becomes an official PGA Tour event if a Tour member wins. Donald, who not only is the apparent money winner on both the European and PGA Tours also is seriously in the running for player of the year on both tours. Donald called foul on the PGA Tour’s actions, saying it looked like they were trying to keep him on the outs.

Donald’s not playing in the HSBC Champions due to the birth of a baby. Bradley is. But Bradley’s not the favorite. Rory McIlroy is, followed by lee Westwood, Adam Scott, Nick Watney, Charl Schwartzel, Hunter Mahan, 
Martin Kaymer, Francesco Molinari, KJ Choi, and Geoff Ogilvy.

The complete odds for the 2011 WGC-HSBC Champions is below, courtesy of Bodog, the world’s largest betting destination.

Player Odds
Rory Mcilroy 6.00  
Lee Westwood 9.00  
Adam Scott 17.00  
Nick Watney 23.00  
Charl Schwartzel 26.00  
Hunter Mahan 26.00  
Martin Kaymer 26.00  
Francesco Molinari 29.00  
KJ Choi 29.00  
Geoff Ogilvy 31.00  
Peter Hanson 34.00  
Alexander Noren 41.00  
Bill Haas 41.00  
Bo Van Pelt 41.00  
Ernie Els 41.00  
Fredrik Jacobson 41.00  
Ian Poulter 41.00  
Jim Furyk 41.00  
Justin Rose 41.00  
Keegan Bradley 41.00  
Paul Casey 41.00  
Robert Karlsson 41.00  
Thomas Bjorn 41.00  
Aaron Baddeley 51.00  
Ben Crane 51.00  
David Toms 51.00  
John Senden 51.00  
Louis Oosthuizen 51.00  
Matteo Manassero 51.00  
Miguel Angel Jimenez 51.00  
Simon Dyson 51.00  
Alvaro Quiros 67.00  
Anders Hansen 67.00  
Graeme McDowell 67.00  
Lucas Glover 67.00  
Mark Wilson 67.00  
Nicolas Colsaerts 67.00  
Thomas Aiken 67.00  
Tom Lewis 67.00  
Chez Reavie 81.00  
Kyung-Tae Kim 81.00  
Thongchai Jaidee 81.00  
Jeev Milkha Singh 101.00  
Jhonattan Vegas 101.00  
Jonathan Byrd 101.00  
Pablo Larrazabal 101.00  
Rory Sabbatini 101.00  
D.A. Point 126.00  
Darren Clarke 126.00  
Michael Hoey 126.00  
Paul Lawrie 126.00  
Hiroyuki Fujita 151.00  
Robert Rock 151.00  
Scott Stallings 151.00  
Stuart Appleby 151.00  
Tetsuji Hiratsuka 151.00  
Wen-Chong Liang 151.00  
Jbe Krugar 176.00  
Yuta Ikeda 176.00  
Kiradech Aphibarnrat 201.00  
Lee Slattery 201.00  
Michio Matsumura 201.00  
Siddikur Rahman 201.00  
Bobby Gates 251.00  
Chinnarat Phadungsil 251.00  
Harrison Frazar 251.00  
Pablo Martin 251.00  
Alistair Presnell 301.00  
David Gleeson 301.00  
Keith Horne 301.00  
Ashun Wu 401.00  
Chan Yih-Shin 401.00  
Adam Bland 501.00  
Jim Herman 501.00  
Jung-Gon Hwang 501.00  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: