Mallorca Open Winners and History

Mallorca Open Winners and History

Mallorca Golf Open Winners and History

The Mallorca Golf Open was intended as a one-off event for the 2021 European Tour season, replacing the Trophée Hassan II.

It returns in 2022.

With the addition of the Mallorca, the European Tour now has an “Iberian Swing” comprising the ACCIONA Open de Espana (October 7-10) , Estrella Damm N.A. Andalucía Masters (October 14-17) and Mallorca Golf Open.

The tournament is hosted at Santa Ponsa I, designed by Folco Nardi in 1977. The course has previously hosted six European Tour events.

Mallorca is the largest of the Balearic Islands, located to the east of the Spanish mainland in the Mediterranean. It is a popular European vacation spot.

Mallorca has previously hosted the Open De Baleares, which ran for eight years, from 1988 to 1995.

Mallorca Golf Open Winners

YearWinnerScoreTo ParMargin
2022Yannik Paul269-151 stroke
2021Jeff Winther265-151 stroke

Open de Baleares Winners

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin
Turespaña Open de Baleares
1995 Greg Turner274−142 strokes
1994 Barry Lane269−192 strokes
Turespaña Iberia Open de Baleares
1993 Jim Payne277−11Playoff
Turespaña Open de Baleares
1992 Seve Ballesteros (3)277−11Playoff
Open de Baleares
1991 Gavan Levenson282−61 stroke
Open Renault de Baleares
1990 Seve Ballesteros (2)269−19Playoff
1989 Ove Sellberg279−92 strokes
Mallorca Open De Baleares
1988 Seve Ballesteros272−166 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading